Press "Enter" to skip to content

Haslington Parish Council

The following people were elected as councillors for Haslington Village Ward on Thursday 7th May 2015:

Candidates Description
Lee ALLEN Independent
Janet GRIFFITH Labour Party
Helen MOLLART Independent – Helen For Haslington
David KERR Independent Local Resident
Lindsay JOHNS Labour Party

The present councillors for Winterley and Oakhanger Wards were returned unopposed and are as follows:

Yvone BUSHILL (Oakhanger)
Mrs GORMAN (Winterley)
John HAMMOND (Winterley)
Ray THORLEY (Winterley)
George WOOD (Winterley)

Three members of the previous council, Arleine Bloor, Richard Hovey and Clive Rotherham have not been re-elected and our thanks go to them for their dedicated service freely given during their time as parish councillors.

A special thanks should go to Richard Hovey for the countless hours of hard work he has given during his many years as a parish councillor for Haslington, where his specialist knowledge and thorough investigations into multitudes of planning applications have provided an invaluable service.

One Comment

  1. Pearl Dunne
    Pearl Dunne 26 July 2015

    Once again we are about to lose the First Bus which goes from Haslington to Leighton Hospital. This comes into effect early September.The bus will only go as far as the bus station and it is not yet known whether it will come along Slaughter Hill or use Narrow Lane.This will be a huge loss to the people in Haslington.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Now Button